MPs meet Transport Minister Andrew Jones MP to discuss the A27.

Besi Besemar November 30, 2015

The county’s MPs (Simon Kirby – Brighton Kemptown and Peacehaven, Maria Caulfield – Lewes, Amber Rudd – Hastings and Rye, Caroline Ansell – Eastbourne, Huw Merriman – Bexhill and Battle and Nus Ghani – Wealden) met in Westminster with the Minister to ensure that the best way would be found for spending the money, clarifying their desire that the money be put towards a large-scale, ambitious project to alleviate current capacity and safety issues.

Read More