Tories select new leadership team

Besi Besemar May 1, 2013

Cllr Geoffrey Theobald
Cllr Geoffrey Theobald

Brighton Conservatives AGM has confirmed Councillor Geoffrey Theobald as group leader. He ran unopposed for the top job and is now beginning his third year in the role.

However there is a change in one of the Deputy Leader positions which sees Woodingdean councillor Dee Simmons replacing Denise Cobb who is to become Mayor of Brighton and Hove this month.

The other Deputy Leader position remains unchanged with Gary Pelzer Dunn continuing in the role.