Stars release charity Christmas single for Albert Kennedy Trust

Besi Besemar November 11, 2017

Eastenders Star June Brown MBE joins Union J singer Jaymi Hensley and a host of LGBT+ celebrities to record a charity single and video to mark the 50th anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality in England and Wales.

2017 is a special year for LGBT+ communities as it marks the 50th Anniversary of the Sexual Offences Act 1967.

To celebrate La La Music UK and Klubkidz Productions are releasing a single Love is the Only Law to celebrate the achievements of the past 50 years at the Groucho Club, Soho on Sunday, December 3 at 7 pm.

The single is the brainchild of 4 Poofs and a Piano star David Roper who joins forces with new recording artist Lady Bee and KlubKidz  producer Jason Prince (host of Keza and Jason show on Gay One Radio Malta).

Together with former activist Lynn Sutcliffe of Mighty Productions, this team of friends has written the inspirational, bittersweet and moving song, Love is the Only Law

With the blessings of movie producer and former George Michael manager, Simon Napier-Bell, the songwriters were inspired to compose the lyrics for the song after attending the premiere of his movie 50 Years Legal.

The project has expanded with the involvement of TV celebrities, pop stars, youth groups/students and popular entertainers from the LGBT+ communities.

LGBT+ Youth Project And Friends – Love Is The Only Law – will be released on December 3, 2017 and will be supporting The Albert Kennedy Trust, as their work specifically helps young LGBT+ people who are facing homelessness, living in hostile environments or experiencing abuse for simply being who they are.

Artists appearing include:
June Brown MBE
Jaymi Hensley (Union J, Celebrity Master Chef)
Tight Fit (The Lion Sleeps Tonight)
Dusty O
4 Poofs and a Piano (Friday night with Jonathan Ross) Marcus Collins (Kinky Boots)
Bradley Hunt (Bratavio)
Simon Gross (big brother)
Kat Kasisopa (big brother)
Jeff Kristian (BBOTS)
Sandra London
Amrick Channa (X factor)
The Property Boyz (Channel 4)
Angie Brown (I’m Gonna Get You / Playing Wiv Knives)
Rozalla (Everybody’s Free (to feel good)
Victoria Wilson James
Lana Pillay (Pistol in my pocket)
Pete Martine (Sleazesisters)
Katherine Ellis (Freemasons)
Ian Parker (The Hollies)
Hazell Dean (Searchin’ / Who’s leaving Who)
Tina Cousins (Thank Abba For The Music / Mysterious Times) Soraya Vivian (Fierce Angel)
Miss Jason (Latest TV)
Kelly Wilde
Michael Topping (Topping and Butch)
Topsie Redfern (Drag Idol)
Allan Jay (Latest TV)
Sam Solace
Maisie Trollette
Krissie du Cann
Laura Harding
Lady Bee
Cookie Monstar
Lenard Pink
Jason Prince
Eva Iglesias (Britains Got Talent)
George Sharp (Sharp Boys)
Wayne G
Sean Miley Moore (X-Factor)
Sammi Brookes (X-Factor)
Fat Tony
Bambi Fantastic